Other Authors

bokbild1.gif - 0,1 K bokbild1.gif - 0,1 K 

R.A. Salvatore  

 R.A Salvatore was born 1959 in Massachusetts.
His love affair with fantasy, and with literature in general, began during his sophomore year of college when he was given a copy of J.R.R. Tolkien's The Lord of the Rings as a Christmas gift. He promptly changed his major from computerscience to journalism. He received a Bachelor of Science Degree in Communications from Fitchburg State College in 1981, then returned for the degree he always cherished, the Bachelor of Arts in English. He began writing seriously in 1982, penning the manuscript that would become Echoes of the Fourth Magic.


The Demonwars Saga

  1. The Demon Awakens 1997 
    Could stand alone (preferably) and is a formula one fantasy novel with all the basics set by Tolkien.
  2. The Demon Spirit 1998
    First novel that ends with the Demon Apsotle. Probably pressured to write an epic Salvatore falls in the trap that he is payed by the word and start to write a soap opera..
  3. The Demon Apostle 1999
    Closer two 2 stars than 4. A little more exitment creeps into the story. You already knew the basics of the ending on page one.

Demon Wars

  1. Mortalis

The Demonwars Saga 2

  1. Ascendance 
  2. Transcendence 

Spearwielder's Tale

  1. The Woods Out Back 1993 
  2. The Dragon's Dagger 1994 
  3. Dragonslayer's Return 1995

"The Icewind Dale Trilogy" 

  1. The Crystal Shard  
  2. Streams of Silver  
  3. The Halfling's Gem  

The Dark Elf Trilogy
An odd story with a nice philosophical touch

  1. Homeland 1980
  2. Exile 1990
  3. Sojourn 1991


  1. The Legacy 
  2. Starless Night 
  3. Siege of Darkness 
  4. Passage To Dawn 
  5. The Silent Blade 

Paths of Darkness

  1. Spine of the World 
  2. Servant of the Shard 
  3. Sea of Swords 

"The Cleric Quintet"

  1. Canticle 
  2. In Sylvan Shadows 
  3. Night Masks 
  4. The Fallen Fortress 
  5. The Chaos Curse 

A straightforward fantasy with no particular fancy stuff but quite thrilling.
To much sword fighting description though…

  1. The Sword of Bedwyr 1995
  2. Luthien's Gamble 1996
  3. The Dragon King 1996

Chronicles of Ynis Aielle
Three, in a way, separate stories that most of the time does the job. 

  1. Echoes of the Fourth Magic 1990
  2. The Witch's Daughter 1991
  3. Bastion of Darkness 2000


line.gif (1725 bytes)

Home | Film | Books | Songs | Links | Music | Food&Drinks | Mail Me

Webman : Jonas Källman   Last edited 2003-01-12