Other Authors

bokbild1.gif - 0,1 K bokbild1.gif - 0,1 K 


Roger Zelazny

Roger Zelazny was born in Euclid, Ohio. He received his M.A. in Elizabethan and Jacobean drama from Columbia University in 1962. Zelazny briefly enlisted with the Ohio National Guard and then worked for the Social Security Administration in Cleveland, Ohio, and Baltimore, Maryland. Zelazny's first published story was 'Passion Play' which appeared in 1962. Before becoming a full-time writer in 1969, Zelazny concentrated on short stories and novellas. At the age of 38, he moved to Santa Fe, where he lived until his death in 1995



The story of Amber should be seen as two books: one of Corwin (1-5) and one of Merlin (6-10).
Its hard to put a faire grade to the stories but anyhow they are enjoyable
They start great and as a reader you are lured into an intriging world.
As the story goes by it tend to more and more of a soapopera or a detective story with the suspicions altering several times. The endings, especially for Merlin book 10, is not very enthralling.

  1. Nine Princes in Amber (1970) 
  2. The Guns of Avalon (1972) 
  3. Sign of the Unicorn (1975) 
  4. The Hand of Oberon (1976)  
  5. The Courts of Chaos (1978)

  6. Trumps of Doom (1985)
  7. Blood of Amber (1986)
  8. Sign of Chaos (1987)
  9. Knight of Shadows (1989)
  10. Prince of Chaos (1991)


line.gif (1725 bytes)

Home | Film | Books | Songs | Links | Music | Food&Drinks | Mail Me

Webman : Jonas Källman   Last edited 2003-01-12